All Topics / The Treasure Chest / The right lender???

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Profile photo of sebastian1sebastian1
    @sebastian1

This is my very first time I have entered this sight, How exciting!! I am hoping someone can give me some advise on how to get a lending institution that works? I have purchashed two investment properties one on the Central Coast NSW and the other in WA. The problem is that I continue to have problems with my lender. They really slow me down. I have a pretty good asset bas and am by no means a risk yet any time I go to purchash another property it takes like 12 months before the deal is complete. Too slow. Can anyone help me???

Profile photo of TerrywTerryw
    Participant
    @terryw

12 months is an awfully long time. Why not just use a mortgage broker? They have access to many lenders.

Terryw
    [email protected]

Terryw | Structuring Lawyers Pty Ltd / Loan Structuring Pty Ltd
    http://www.Structuring.com.au
    Email Me

Lawyer, Mortgage Broker and Tax Advisor (Sydney based but advising Aust wide) http://www.Structuring.com.au

Profile photo of ausclaudausclaud
    Participant
    @ausclaud

I use St george and I have purchased 3 times, everytime the settlement period has been within 6 weeks. i do have problems with fees and other things that they forget to advise me but i fhave found them to be ok!!
    hope this helps!

Profile photo of willrogerswillrogers
    @willrogers

Mortage Brokers are the go you can ask them to give you a few different options. They do most of the phone work and send over the forms to sign. Try them out its a lot easier

quote: