All Topics / The Treasure Chest / Thanks guys.(newbie)

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Profile photo of KuRCe.KuRCe.
    @kurce.

Hi there everyone,

As you can see I’m a newbie to this site and felt I needed to make my first post just so I could feel like part of the large investing family out there.

I first logged on to the site on Tuesday night and spent 5 hrs reading through the forums before my eyes popped out, the sun came up and the bed somehow managed to find it’s way beneath me. I must say I have never learned so much in such a short period of time. The wealth of knowledge provided in this site is so informative and has certainly got me thinking and wanting to do more. (It’s almost inspirational[:)])

I currently have 1 IP and my PPOR and am looking to purchase again shorlty. I am considering jumping on the renovation bandwagon, with the hope that it’s not to late as property prices in the location I am looking have risen in the area of 20 – 25% over the last year. I am fortunate enough though to have purchased both my IP and PPOR in this same area 1 year ago.

Well thats my position in the investment scheme of things. It certainly isn’t as grand as some of you out there but I’m proud I’ve made a start and with the help of all of you on this forum I’m sure I can progress from here.

I hope I to will have some informative contributions to make over time.

A big thanks to all the forum posters out there.

Cheers,
    Chris.

Profile photo of wilandelwilandel
    @wilandel

Hi Chris,

Welcome to the family!!![:D]

It is a great forum, and as you say you really can learn SO MUCH, in such a short space of time. Sounds like you’re already well on your way to financial freedom.

A renovation can be a great stepping stone, if done well. I think the most important thing with a reno is to set a budget and DON”T GO OVER IT!!

Good luck, and keep posting,

Del

Profile photo of DazzaFDazzaF
    @dazzaf