All Topics / The Treasure Chest / CAMERON BIRD, QLD – ANY HEARD OF THIS CO.?

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Profile photo of jars11jars11
    @jars11

In API mag Cameron Bird advertise heavily, on back cover and inside. They claim that the following deals are a snatch:

1. $195000 for 2 fully furbished units that net 6% – returement village proped up by Govt funding for secure rental return & large depreciation ($36142 in first 5 yeas and $143475 over life of property)

2. Cash flow positive properties in a “regional city” 4br at $345000 fully landscaped allotments etc

Like a friend of mine always says, “it reads well”, which is a provate joke between us. But seriously, Id like to get into QLD market.

Anyone got any info on this company?

Jars

Profile photo of kirstykirsty
    @kirsty

I am no expert and am but a real estate novice. Where I would begin with this deal is by calling the company and sussing it out from there.

I would be inclined to find out the exact location of the property/s and proceed to do extensive research on that area/s for myself.

I would be contacting independant agents around the area as well as searching through newspapers and the internet to decifer average property values, rental values and demand within the area.

I would not take this company and all it’s claims as true without the proof. I would obtain financial estimates from the company and run rigorous checks on these (baring in mind that numbers can be manipulated to back up their claims). In short I’d want to double check all they have claimed and some, to ensure they are not taking me for a ride.

My main concern with companies such as this one is, even if all they have claimed is true, with all their advertising, developments, commissions and associated employees &/or agents, they’d have to be getting their slice of the pie. A slice which will more than likely be funded out of your pocket.

Perhaps ask them where they make their money on the deal?