All Topics / The Treasure Chest / Experience with The Investors Club ??

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Profile photo of fenclickfenclick
    @fenclick

Hello to all,I’m very new to the idea of investing in property,The Investors Club here in Perth seem to offer a lot to the beginner with help in choosing property,advice,support and ongoing learning.The Club originates out of QLD and is run by a man named Young.I would appreciate any info from readers who have had positive or negative experiences with this organisation.Thanks and happy days.
    Godfrey O’Connell .Perth.

Profile photo of ADAD
    Participant
    @ad

Hey Godfrey,
    I would do a little checking around ASIC and such as I read something in the paper not long ago that mentioned their practices being investigated.

I have friends who bought a property through them and while not unhappy they sold the property on as they realised they could source better properties (price and position) for themselves with a little hard work.

I am a big proponent of DIY as you learn heaps and also feel a sense of accomplishment when it comes together. Also if you learn the tricks then you can keep on reproducing the results to suit yourself.

Hope this helps.

Enjoy
    AD [:0)]
    (Andrew)

“”Imagination is more important than knowledge. Knowledge is limited. Imagination encircles the world.”
    Albert Einstein

Profile photo of quasimodoquasimodo
    @quasimodo

I’ve been along to their meetings and still seem to get their newletters.

The one question that I asked that they seemed to dance around and be particularly evasive in answering was “How can I be sure of the independance of the properties that you reccomend I buy?” as well as (on a similar line) “Are you prepared to guarantee that Investors club will not accept any outside financial incentives (ie kickbacks) beyond those discussed in our agreement?”