All Topics / The Treasure Chest / What can I expect to learn at THE SEMINAR ?

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Profile photo of NICKSNICKS
    @nicks

Hi Guys,

Pl. treat this as a newbie post.[:)]

I have signed up for Steve’s Seminar next month, and I am eagerly awaiting to attend it. I dont have any IP (nor my own home), but I am planning to acquire one. I have only read Jan Somers book (More wealth thru investment property). So coming from a background like mine (absolute newbie) [:)] I am not in a position to ask intelligent questions (if any) during the seminar. I will mostly be absorbing all the information that I gain, and then act on it.

Hence The question is : What can I expect to learn at the seminar ? and What can I do as pre-requisite (read any books etc.) ? in order to be able to gain the most out of the seminar.

rgds

Nick

Profile photo of ADAD
    Participant
    @ad

Hey Nicks,
    The most important thing to come with is an open mind. Get plenty of sleep leading up to the event as it will fill your mind up with possibilities. Keep on researching Real estate before the event and reading what you can as that will all build your knowledge base. If you have a good framework of understanding the many facets of Real estate then The event will continue to build that structure. Often it is a chance to clear up misconceptions and open your mind to new ideas.
    As to what to read I know there are a few postings in the psat a bout good books. Do a search and see what you find (look up book maybe ??) If you haven’t already get out there and start walking the streets and talking to agents. Find out more about how this works and find out more about where you want to invest. The seminar may provide you with some new angles on doing business in your chosen market.
    Hope this helps.

Enjoy
    AD [:0)]
    (Andrew)

“”Imagination is more important than knowledge. Knowledge is limited. Imagination encircles the world.”
    Albert Einstein