Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Profile photo of oscaroscar
    @oscar

Hi everyone!![:P]

Has anybody attended Steve Navra’s weekend course?

Also, for those of you familiar with him, what are your thoughts on his ‘Cashbond’ technique? (It is basically an annuity purchased with capital gains made on property)

Thanking everyone in advance[:)][:P]

Oscar

Profile photo of AlexandraAlexandra
    Participant
    @alexandra

Hi Oscar,
    I have attended Navra’s course over the weekend. I think his strategy for serviceability is creative. It’s a safe and legal (and which banks will accept) of income stream.
    Having said that, I am new at this game myself. At the moment, I am in the process of finding which strategy will work well for me (i.e. positive cashflow properties or Navra’s whole structure of shares then capital growth properties). What are your thoughts?
    Alexa

Profile photo of TerrywTerryw
    Participant
    @terryw

I’ve been to the NAVRA course (late 2001). the course is basically half shares and half property.

His property approach is very different to most people on this forum. He is very in favour of high growth property and advises people to go for the more expensive properties that will have higher growth rates. He offers a free ‘financial consultation’ after the course. I went and he advised me to get out of my wraps as soon as possible! He is not impressed with this strategy to say the least.

The cashbond strategy is his main claim to fame. It is a good strategy, but he charges a price to set it all up (of course), there will also be a loss as the annuity will get you about 5% pa, but will cost you about 6% to use your money from your LOC. He has a tax ruling allowing the loss to be claimed as a deduction against other income as the purpose of teh annuity is to increase borrowing capacity. I don’t know if I would use it, but for many people it appears to work.