All Topics / The Treasure Chest / Order for Purchasing

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Profile photo of NealNeal
    @neal

Hi all – newbie here all set to purchase first proptery.

I feel more comfortable organsing my finance first, so that is all done.[:)]

My question: This may sound silly, but in what order are offers/ acceptance / inspections done? If I find a place I want, do I place the offer (subject clauses to satisfactory inspections???) wait for accpetance… then do the inspections, then if I am happy with inspections continue??
    Could anyone possibly layout in what order these preliminary actions are done please?

Thanks in advance
    Neal

Profile photo of The DIY Dog WashThe DIY Dog Wash
    @the-diy-dog-wash

Hi Neal

I too am new to PI and have spent almost 3 weeks researching and spending a lot of time around this and other web site learning as much as I can. I would highly recommend purchasing the Buyer Beware or Serets of Property Investment by Steve McKnight found in teh resources section of this web site.

I recently finished both and have found them to be very valuable. It is best to do as much reading about this next step in your investing strategy in order to avoid costly mistakes.

Cheers and good luck
    Leigh K

“If you will take on your self-doubt and laziness, you will find the door to your freedom.”
    -Robert Kiyosaki

Profile photo of zizziz
    Participant
    @ziz

Hi Neal

It is really a subjective question as it is dependent on the reason for buying the property, whether you want to negotiate further and a miriad of other reasons.

I will take that your not about to tear it down so as such I would be include it as a condition in the offer and only proceed with the inspection when the price/offer is accepted. This way you have a price against which you are negotiating based on the results of the inspection.