All Topics / The Treasure Chest / Starting out in property

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Profile photo of Yvan74Yvan74
    @yvan74

Hi guys,

ive came across this site the other day and have noticed everyone is eager to help out. I have managed to read as much as i could since then on wraps. I am new to property investing, and im young only 19 and at uni. From the information here your never too young to start.

I am very keen to generate some passive income and would hope to purchase my first property within 3 months.

I am in the process of starting a business that can pretty much run itself so i am hoping to earn a few thousand dollars from this venture which i can later put into property investments.

However in the mean time i have around 12k savings and earn around 1100 month. Can anyone advise me on what i can further investigate on purchasing property with the amount of money. Realistically i would be looking at places no more than say $50 000. Has anyone on here started in a similar situation and can assist me.

I know i dont earn much yet, im sure there are ways (of which i dont know yet) in which i can start purchasing properties and generating some passive income along the way.

I would like to generate around $2000 in passive income this year from property.

Any one with some advice for a 19 year starting out. I have read just about every post of this forum and have the concept of wraps but i still need to do more investigating.

I live in the NSW area at home with my parents so i would be looking for an investment property rather than a home for myself. Any suburbs in NSW that i could potentially start to look into?as the area i live in you wouldnt even get an unit for less that 300,000. Im gathering ill need to look regionally to find cheaper property places.

Thanks

Yvan

Profile photo of hilaryhilary
    @hilary

Try a mortgage broker to see if they can help get you a loan – may need you parents to go guarantor. Good luck[^]