All Topics / The Treasure Chest / Is now the right time to buy????

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Profile photo of MeeganMeegan
    @meegan

Hello everyone,
    Our accountant adviced us to invest in property last year but we didn’t know where to start. We’ve spoken to a few brokers and still not sure where to buy or what to buy. Our combined income is over 100k p.a.

We live in Sydney where property values have rocketed to sky high, and for lease signs everywhere, is it too late now to start??

Desperately Seeking Advice.

Meegan.

Profile photo of asalwsasalws
    Participant
    @asalws

Hi Meegan,
    I’m no expert in this, but I wouldn’t advise in buying property in Sydney unless you find yourself a real steal of a deal. As for seeing ‘For Lease’ Signs everywhere that does not sound good to me. Just think about it for a moment…If there are for lease signs everywhere, could it mean that there is an oversupply of rentals?
    If there is it means you have alot of competition..meaning you can’t rent it out for a good return…and in Sydney it would most probably become a negative geared property, which is NOT GOOD.
    You should learn about wrapping, it can be done in alomost any market with a good return.

Profile photo of Old School SkataOld School Skata
    @old-school-skata

That is a buyers market. you have some awesome room to move with the people selling – negotiate down, find a tennant – long lease – lease option or instalment sale. sign the deal, buy refinance deal realise equity. As long as you have a long term tennant you are sweet. Like steve says – asset is the tenanet not the house or unit!!

U make money when you buy not when you sell…..ding ding ding!!!

Profile photo of RolfLathamRolfLatham
    @rolflatham

Hi Meegan