All Topics / The Treasure Chest / Alternative finance solution for owner/occupier?

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Profile photo of NickDNickD
    @nickd

Hello all,
    Firstly congrats to Steve on his own property success and a wondeful RE forum. What a positive nourishing RE learning environment this is.
    This is a short query as to information on alternative financing for my first property. Although not an IP, I feel I need to secure a roof over my head in which I call my own before I wrap or become a landlord. Ive just begun with the ‘6 month saving record – 3-5% deposit’ to secure a loan from my mortgage broker. Im eligible for FHOG. Maybe I could be a potential wrap customer to someone in my area? I am a full time student with a moderate steady income. Ive been doing my RE homework for the last 12 months and are excited about what lies ahead for a young keen investor.
    Any suggestions on strategies for initial purchase of an owner/occupier for a person in my situation would be greatly appreciated.
    Thankyou and continued success to you all.
    Nicholas Donovan
    Gold Coast

Profile photo of Steve McKnightSteve McKnight
    Keymaster
    @stevemcknight

Hi Nick,

Thanks for your feedback and thanks for making your first post… I hope to ‘see’ more off you on the forum…

I think that you make a fantastic offer… anybody in Queensland looking for a wrap lead? Perhaps you’d like to leave your e-mail address in a post too.

To protect people’s privacy / e-mail addresses we have recently taken away the ability for people to e-mail directly.

Regards,

Steve McKnight

Steve McKnight | PropertyInvesting.com Pty Ltd | CEO
    https://www.propertyinvesting.com

Success comes from doing things differently

Profile photo of NickDNickD
    @nickd

Would love to bounce a few ideas off any RE investors in the Gold Coast – Brisbaane region. Cheers.

[email protected]

Nicholas Donovan