All Topics / Heads Up! / WA Investors

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 39 total)
  • Profile photo of strw23strw23
    @strw23

Hello All

I am just getting started in all this investing field and am not looking to get spoon fed deals, but was wondering if anyone could recomend an accountant, seminars or an investment group that are in the Perth, Mandurah area as I have only just moved here recently from Geraldton. I would appreciate any info you might think is helpful and look forward to being a regular on the forum

Scott

“Together we combine our strenghts and eliminate our weakness”

Profile photo of peterppeterp
    @peterp

Hi Scott – can’t help re the seminars in Perth, but I’d buy half a dozen books on property and read them to get a good understanding of the basics.

Have you thought of investing in your old home town? A lot of people think it has a lot going for it. There’s been considerable interest from eastern states investors, but your local knowledge could put you at an advantage.

Average yields there are higher than any other place of comparable size (except Kalgoorlie) but you’ve got the advantage of a coastal location.

Peter

Profile photo of strw23strw23
    @strw23

Hey

Thanks Peterp. I have just finished reading 0-130 properties and have also read all the usual stuff like rich dad poor dad, cash flow quadrant, how to become a property millionaire and a heap of others. I have just spent the last three years trying to convince my wife to leave Geraldton and now we have shes going to love the fact that I want to go back there to buy investment properties. Ill check it out, I know of a few key locations up there to start. Thanks for the reply

Scott

@peterp

Hi Scott – Rangeway & Spalding are cheap, but I steered away from them due to bad reputation and lettability concerns.