All Topics / Help Needed! / Help with potential business idea

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Profile photo of dboyle794dboyle794
    Participant
    @dboyle794

Hi everybody long time lurker. I’ve been investing for seven years and have built quite a large and successful portfolio on a very low income max was $45k. Its a great story and I’ve helped so many people over the last few years on a social level I’m at the stage now were I’m close to being able to retire but I would love to start a business mentoring program to keep me busy. Nothing to do with being a buyers agents or selling people products just helping young couples get their heads around the strategies and budgeting issues. Essentially the things people face when they first start what to look for, how to negotiate, different structures to buy in etc. I’m just confused about how to set it up. I don’t want to be giving people financial advice(obviosuly there is high risk involved/I would hate to see someone lose money on something I suggested) and I don’t want to get a financial advisers licence(Courses are not for me). Is it still possible to give people advice on strategies without needing a licence? Would I need personal indemnity insurance for myself?

Profile photo of BennyBenny
    @benny

Hi Dboyle,
    I am sure there would be many on here who could learn things from you – for one thing, how to succeed on a wage of $45k maximum.

Like many who come here to share their experiences, why not jump in to answer questions of less experienced folk when their question is one you have particular knowledge of. Your answers can provide help, and you can derive the pleasure of knowing that you were able to lift someone else up to a higher level today.

Who knows just where such a hobby might lead,

Benny

Profile photo of Richard TaylorRichard Taylor
    Participant
    @qlds007

Hi Dboyle

Well done on achieving what you have.