All Topics / General Property / $10K mentoring program

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Profile photo of MattMatt
    Participant
    @matt1234

Hi,
    I am wondering if anyone has had experiece with Helen Collier-Kogtevs “10 Properties In 10 Years Mentoring Program”?

I am very new to property investment and being on the more conservative side I want to develop a sound property investment plan that attends to our short and long term goals.

I like the idea of a mentoring and education program from a comfort and sleep at night factor, but will I be paying $10k for someone just to “hold my hand” for 2 years as I get started and show me the ropes?? (Helens program is only 2 years of mentoring)

How else can I get sound and unbiased property investment advice, establish a strategic investment plan, and receive ongoing support from someone who will make sure we make all the right decisions with our long terms goals in mind?

Any help or clarification is greatly appreciated.

Regards- Matt

• This topic was modified 8 years, 7 months ago by Profile photo of Matt Matt.
    Profile photo of Jacqui MiddletonJacqui Middleton
    Participant
    @jacm

Hi Matt

The thing with mentoring is that it is tricky to define whether the outcome was a success. You need to be clear on what the service offerings are and how you’ll measure it’s all been “achieved”.

When you are conducting your purchasing process, if you have the right team around you (brokers etc) you will learn a heck of a lot from them along the way.

When people come onto the forums asking how to learn about property investing, the response is often “hang around on these forums for a while… read lots and ask lots of questions.” There is a LOT of information here.

Jacqui Middleton | Middleton Buyers Advocates
    http://www.middletonbuyersadvocates.com.au
    Email Me | Phone Me

VIC Buyers' Agents for investors, home buyers & SMSFs.