All Topics / Overseas Deals / Hong Kong Investors?

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Profile photo of Stevie2013Stevie2013
    Participant
    @stevie2013

Hi curious to know if there are any active aussie expats currently investing in the HK market here?
    After 7 years in this great & busy city i’m now a HK resident & contemplating using funds here for an investment in the low end market, tuen mun / tsuen wan around the 3 million mark, Im aware of the 3% stamp duty, 30% deposit required & the likely 3% yield however I believe that the prices per square foot for established apartments has a ways to increase & catch up the the high prices that are being paid for new. I also think the Aussie should go lower in the next couple years once the U.S begins increasing rates which obviously would be good to hold an assets here in HK dollars as the currency is pegged to the U.S dollar. Anyway it’s early days & have a lot more research to do but interested in hearing what other experienced investors are currently doing here. Thanks in advance!

Profile photo of superAndrewsuperAndrew
    Participant
    @superandrew

I know people that have sold in Hong Kong to buy in Australia.

Cheers

Andrew

superAndrew | Property Analyser and Finder Tool
    https://property-analyser.com.au

Sam
    Participant
    @samyap888

Why not take a look at investments in Singapore?
    The rate of appreciation would be much faster.
    Currently, all developers have lowered their price
    on new developments. Most centrally located 3 bedroom
    apartments are asking for about S$2000psf plus minus.
    The sizes for the 3 bedroom condos are between 1100-1400sqft.
    Previously, prices would have been between S$2500-S$2800psf.

Sam | Sam Yap
    Email Me

Profile photo of nyc88nyc88
    Participant
    @nyc88